File your annual report


Limited Liability Companies, Business Corporations, and Benefit Corporations are required to file an annual report starting the calendar year after they register their business with the State of Rhode Island.


An annual report is a simple, one-page form that captures basic information about a business. It does not contain financial or ownership information.  Annual reports can be filed online, by mail or in person at our office located at 148 W. River Street, Providence, RI 02904. Screenshots of online filing forms will not be accepted as a paper filing.


Important Filing Tips!

  • List the entity’s true principal place of business. Do not list the registered agent’s address in this field. A P.O. Box is acceptable.
  • Remember to provide a brief description of the business conducted in Rhode Island
  • List an accurate NAICS code. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is a 6-digit number that identifies the specific business conducted by an entity. Click here for a full list of NAICS codes or use the link provided within the public search page.
  • For Business Corporations, when filing your first annual report, be sure to delete the title of “Incorporator” and provide the names and addresses of all current officers: president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer.
  • Also, for Business Corporations, be sure to list how many shares the corporation has issued. If you have not issued shares, you must enter “0.” The number of issued shares should not exceed the number of authorized shares of record.

Stop

Revoked entities (not in good standing) must take additional steps before filing an annual report. We encourage businesses to check their entity status in the Corporate Database.



Business Structure Filing Period Filing Form Filing Fee Enhanced Access Online Fee Late Filing Penalty
Limited Liability Company (LLC)
February 1 – May 1

File Online

Form 632

$50

$50

$2.50 $25 applied June 1
(Plus $3.00 to file online)
Business Corporation
February 1 – May 1

File Online

Form 630

$50

$50

$2.50 $25 applied June 1
(Plus $3.00 to file online)
Benefit Corporation
Within 120 days of fiscal year end Form 633 $60 N/A $25 applied 30 days after end of filing period