File your annual report
Non-profit corporations are required to file an annual report starting the calendar year after they register with the state of Rhode Island.
An annual report is a simple, one-page form that captures basic information about a non-profit corporation. It does not contain financial or ownership information. Annual reports can be filed online, by mail, or in person at our office located at 148 W. River Street, Providence, RI 02904. Screenshots of online filing forms will not be accepted as a paper filing.
Important Filing Tips for Rhode Island Non-Profits!
- Remember to list the names and addresses of all directors. Rhode Island requires a minimum of three directors in addition to officers (president, vice president, secretary and treasurer). Directors may be officers; however, the president and secretary cannot be the same individual.
- When filing your first annual report online, be sure to delete the title of “incorporator” and provide the names and addresses of the current officers.
Revoked non-profit corporations (not in good standing) may not file an annual report online. We encourage non-profit corporations to check their entity status in the Corporate Database before filing an annual report.
|Business Structure||Filing Period||Filing Form||Filing Fee||Enhanced Access Online Fee||Late Filing Penalty|
|February 1 - May 1||File Online Form 631||$20
|$2||$25 applied June 1
(Plus $3.00 to file online)