News and Events
Fri, 31 May 2024 18:00:00 GMT

Secretary of State Gregg M. Amore Presents Civic Leadership Awards

PROVIDENCE, RI – Secretary of State Gregg M. Amore honored the more than 80 high school students selected as 2024 Rhode Island Civic Leadership Award winners at a State House ceremony on Friday, May 10, 2024.

The Civic Leadership Award honors students who have excelled in areas such as public service, leadership, and academic achievement.

Winners were presented with a citation and had the opportunity to take a photo with Secretary Amore.

"The Civic Leadership Awards are a great opportunity to recognize the hard work and talents of some of Rhode Island's most civically engaged students," said Secretary of State Gregg M. Amore. "Congratulations to this year's winners. I wish you much success in your academic and professional pursuits, and I encourage you to continue to prioritize civic and community engagement in your futures."

The 2024 winners are:

A-venture Academy
James Hallock

360 High School
Julisa Smith
Michael Pujols Cleto

Barrington High School
Scarlett Biancuzzo
Cole Kepner

Beacon Charter High School for the Arts
Jocelyn Doura
Liam Frechette

Bishop Hendricken High School
Benjamin Warr
Patrick Cavanagh

Blackstone Academy Charter School
Brianna Gonzalez Soriano
Faith Grijalva

Burrillville High School
Joshua Cookson
Dylan Franklin

Central Falls Senior High School
Vanessa Monterroza
Johan Medina

Coventry High School
Hannah Jackson
Ethan Maccarone

Cranston High School East
Lily Tillinghast
Danny Song

Cranston High School West
Isabella Perrotta
Jack Fontaine

Cumberland High School
Grace Lambert
Rose Tuomisto

East Greenwich High School
Mary Murphy
Jayci Tickner

East Providence High School
Margaret Robinson
Ty Messier

Highlander Charter School
Karen Monsalve Perez
Oliver Kuyon

Jacqueline M. Walsh School for the Performing & Visual Arts
Jaelyn Batiz
William Derby

Lincoln High School
Lila Swartz
Maimuna Bayo

Lincoln School
Sofie DeForbes

Mount Saint Charles Academy
Jacob Mongeon
Jay Tenreiro

Mt. Hope High School
Eliza White
Lucienne O'Brien

NEL/CPS Construction & Career Academy
Justin Reeves
Owen Tourgee

North Providence High School
Mia Dieffenbach
Isabella Giammarco

North Smithfield High School
Grace Aleksiewicz
Kaiden Kobani

Paul Cuffee Upper School
Melannie Nicole Marin Flores
Darius Lenus

Pilgrim High School
Keaney Bayha
Alexandra Howlett

Rocky Hill Country Day School
Elina Sun
Jillian Pogacar

Rogers High School
Adriyonna Lockhart
Alexander Toribio

Saint Raphael Academy
Gabriell Leon
Alexandre Ramos

School One
Elizabeth Golaski
Ava Pollard

Scituate High School
Ava Pilderian
Austin Simas

Smithfield High School
Sophia Nardolillo
Addison Lowe

St. Andrew's School
Tayla Beaulieu
Frank Fede

St. Patrick Academy
Jacey Nolasco-Bello
Francisco Damoura

The Greene School
Khadijah Hilmy
Christopher Laurent

The Metropolitan Regional Career & Technical Center
Kingston Carvalho
Hafsat Yahaya

The Prout School
Shannon Furlong
Kaden Osenkowski

Tiverton High School
Ava Milukas
Salvatore Ross

Toll Gate High School
Joshua Maynard
John Maynard

Trinity Academy for the Performing Arts
Samantha Milligan
Jayden Rivera

Warwick Area Career and Technical Center
John Ricci

Westerly High School
Makenzie Gabriele
Dylan Tallardy

West Warwick Senior High School
Grace Black
Christian Briggs

William E. Tolman High School
Moriah Stefanik
Hailey Lopes


News Contact:

Faith Chybowski
Director of Communications
Email: [email protected]