Act of Renunciation background image state house dusk background image library ceiling background image rotunda across background image state house ornimental ceiling background image
Rhode Island State Holidays

Rhode Island State Holidays

Holiday 2020 2021 2022
New Year's Day
January 1st
Wednesday, January 1
Friday, January 1
Saturday, January 1
(Monday, January 3)
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday
Third Monday in January
Monday, January 20
Monday, January 18
Monday, January 17
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May
Monday, May 25 Monday, May 31 Monday, May 30
Independence Day
Fourth of July
Saturday, July 4
(Monday, July 6)
Sunday, July 4
(Monday, July 5)
Monday, July 4

Victory Day
Second Monday in August
Monday, August 10 Monday, August 9 Monday, August 8
Labor Day
First Monday in September
Monday, September 7
Monday, September 6
Monday, September 5
Columbus Day
Second Monday in October
Monday, October 12
Monday, October 11
Monday, October 10
Election Day
Tuesday after the First Monday in November
Tuesday, November 3
---
Tuesday, November 8
Veteran's Day
November 11th
Wednesday, November 11
Thursday, November 11
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Fourth Thursday in November
Thursday, November 26 Thursday, November 25 Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day
December 25th
Friday, December 25 Saturday, December 25
(Monday, December 27)
Sunday, December 25
(Monday, December 26)