RI.gov
Subscribe to our e-news | En Español | Search this site: Print 

Contact Us

State Library
State House, 2nd floor
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 222-2473
Fax: (401) 222-3034
TTY: 711

Email

Open to the public
Monday-Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Directions

Quick Links

State House Tour

federal depository icon
A Federal Depository since 1791 and An Official Federal Depository Library since 1913

Advisory Committee

Members

  • Debbie Mongeau, Chair
    Government Publications Office
    University of Rhode Island Library
    Kingston, RI 02881-2011
    Phone: (401) 874-2606
    dmongeau@uri.edu
    2 year appointment Expires January 2014
  • Jen Eibel
    Warwick Public Library
    600 Sandy Lane
    Phone: (401) 739-5440 (x5) (Reference Desk)
    Fax: (401) 738-1938
    jenel81@gmail.com
    2 year appointment Expires January 2014
  • Tracey Potter
    Providence Public Library
    150 Empire Street
    Providence, RI 02903
    Phone: (401) 455-8000
    Fax: (401) 455-8080
    tpotter@provlib.org
    2 year appointment Expires October 2014
  • Colleen McConaghy
    Rhode Island State Law Library
    Frank Licht Judicial Complex
    250 Benefit Street
    Providence, RI 02903
    Phone: (401) 222-3275
    Fax: (401) 222-3865
    channa@courts.state.ri.us
    2 year appointment Expires January 2011
  • Lisa Zawadzki, Secretary
    Cranston Public Library
    140 Sockanosset Cross Road
    Cranston, RI 02920
    Phone: (401) 943-9080
    Fax: (401) 946-5079
    Lisazi@cranstonlibrary.org
    2 year appointment Expires April 2014
  • Ex-Officio Members

  • Greg Facincani
    Publications Clearinghouse Director
    Rhode Island State Library
    Room 208, State House
    Providence, RI 02903
    Phone: (401) 222-2473
    Fax: (401) 222-3034
    gfacincani@sos.ri.gov
    (Ex-Officio)
  • Tom Evans
    State Librarian
    Rhode Island State Library
    Room 208, State House
    Providence, RI 02903
    Phone: (401) 222-2473
    Fax: (401) 222-3034
    tevans@sos.ri.gov
    (Ex-Officio)
  • Chaichin Chen
    Rhode Island Office of Library and Information
    Services1 Capitol Hill
    Providence, RI 02908-5803
    Phone: (401) 574-9315
    Fax: (401) 574-9320
    cchen@olis.ri.gov
    (Ex-Officio)
  • Chairperson of the CRIARL Government Documents Committee
    (Ex-Officio)