Act of Renunciation background image state house dusk background image library ceiling background image rotunda across background image state house ornimental ceiling background image

Rhode Island State Holidays

Holiday 2015 2016 2017
New Year's Day
January 1st
Thursday, January 1
Friday, January 1
Sunday, January 1 (Monday, January 2)
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday
Third Monday in January
Monday, January 19
Monday, January 18
Monday, January 16
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May
Monday, May 25 Monday, May 30 Monday, May 29
Independence Day
4th of July
Saturday, July 4 (Monday, July 6)
Monday, July 4
Tuesday, July 4
Victory Day
Second Monday in August
Monday, August 10 Monday, August 8 Monday, August 14
Labor Day
First Monday in September
Monday, September 7
Monday, September 5
Monday, September 4
Columbus Day
Second Monday in October
Monday, October 12
Monday, October 10
Monday, October 9
Election Day
Tuesday after the First Monday in November
---
Tuesday, November 8
---
Veteran's Day
November 11th
Wednesday, November 11
Friday, November 11
Saturday, November 11 (Monday, November 13)
Thanksgiving Day
Fourth Thursday in November
Thursday, November 26 Thursday, November 24 Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day
December 25th
Friday, December 25 Sunday, December 25 (Monday, December 26) Monday, December 25