
State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing
Restoration Statement of Transparency and Sustainability Standards
Section 5-89-7 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and the 
information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

How to maintain your Transparent,
Sustainable and Green status:
	
	 Your entity’s Green and Sustainable status is separate 

and apart from its corporate status.  An entity can lose its 
Green and Sustainable status without losing its corporate 
good standing.  To maintain its status, the entity will 
be responsible for filing an annual renewal statement 
each calendar year, excluding the year the Statement of 
Transparency and Sustainability Standards was filed in 
this office.  The annual renewal statement is due during 
the same filing period as the entity’s annual report:

	 Business Corporations: January 1 to March 1
	 Limited Liability Companies: September 1 to November 1
	 Non-Profit Corporations: During the month of June

	 Failure to file an annual renewal statement will result 
in the loss of the entity’s Transparent, Sustainable and 
Green status pursuant to RIGL 5-89-6.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.
How to complete the form:
1.	 List the entity’s ID number. The ID number can be found by 

looking up your entity in the Corporate Database.  
2.	 List the name of the entity. The entity name can be verified 

through our Corporate Database.  
3.	 Acknowledge that any changes made to the entity’s 

standards and assessment measures, and a description 
of the process by which such changes were identified, 
developed and approved by the entity, and the third-party 
criteria used to develop any changes to the standards are 
available on its principal website.

4.	 Acknowledge that a report for all reporting periods ended 
more than 90 days prior to filing the restoration statement 
have been made available on the entity’s principal website. 

5.	 List the URL that contains the entity’s Standards and 
Assessment Measures, third-party criteria used to develop 
the Standards, description of the process used to identify, 
develop, and approve the Standards, and where the entity’s 
annual report can be viewed. 

7.   An Authorized Person MUST sign and date the form.

How to pay the filing fee:
	 The filing fee is $50, payable either by mail via check made 

payable to RI Department of State or in person via cash, 
credit card, or check at the Business Services Division, 148 
W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, RI 02904.

How to confirm your filing:
	 Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our 

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed 
confirmation. To confirm your      submission and obtain 
evidence of your filing:
•	 Go to our Corporate Database
•	 Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click 

“Search”
•	 Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down, 

select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”
•	 Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” under 

“View PDF” to view and print the record
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All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods 
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE5/5-89/5-89-7.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE5/5-89/5-89-6.HTM
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE38/38-2/38-2-1.HTM


1. Entity ID Number 2. Entity Name

3. The entity acknowledges that any changes made to its standards and assessment measures, and a description of the process   
    by which such changes were identified, developed and approved by the entity and the third-party criteria used to develop any 
    changes to the standards are available on its principal website.   
                                                                                                                                          
4. The entity acknowledges that a report for all reporting periods ended more than 90 days prior to 
    filing the restoration statement have been made available on its principal website in accordance with this chapter.                                                                                                            
                                                                                                                                         
5. The internet link on the entity’s principal website, which contains the Standards and Assessment Measures, the third-party 
    criteria used to develop the standards, a description of the process by which Standards were identified, developed and 
    approved and any report filed or to be filed is: 

  

    This information will be readily available at no cost and without any requirement to provide information in order to view.  This   
     information will remain available for the time period that the entity remains a reporting entity.
Under penalty of perjury, I declare and affirm that I have examined this Restoration Statement of Transparency and 
Sustainability Standards, including any accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true 
and correct.
Type or Print Name of Entity Date

Signature of Authorized Person

State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Restoration Statement of Transparency and Sustainability Standards      
        Filing Fee:  $50.00

Pursuant to the provisions of RIGL 5-89-7 the undersigned entity hereby submits this renewal 
statement of transparency and sustainability standards: 
     

STAMP
FOR

SECRETARY OF STATE 
USE ONLY

FORM 652 - Revised: 08/2020

MAIL TO:
Division of Business Services
148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040 
Website: www.sos.ri.gov 
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