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State of Rhode Island

Instructions for Filing
Annual Report for a Corporation

Section 7-1.2-1501 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

Department of State - Business Services Division

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and the
information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.
How to complete the form:

1.

10.

1.

12.

List the entity’s ID number. The ID number can be found by
looking up your entity in the Corporate Database. Please
include this number on your check and refer to it in any
future correspondence or filings with the Business Services
Division.

List the name of the corporation. The entity name can be
verified through our Corporate Database. If the entity name
has changed, an amendment, form 101 or form 151, must
be filed with this office. Electronic filing is available.

List the address of the principal office of the corporation.
Enter the six digit NAICS code that describes the primary
type of business in which the entity engages. Download
our NAICS Code List.

List the state or country of incorporation.

Provide a brief statement of the character of business in

which the corporation is actually engaged in this state. If the

corporation is inactive, this section must still be completed.
List the names and respective addresses of the officers of

the corporation. Do not leave areas blank. If the answer is

none, write “none.” If additional space is needed, check the
box and include the entity ID number on the attachment.
List the names and respective addresses of the directors of
the corporation. Do not leave areas blank. If the answer is
none, write “none.” If additional space is needed, check the
box and include the entity ID number on the attachment.
The corporation’s exact number of authorized shares is of

record in this office and can be found on the entity summary

screen. If there has been a change in the authorized shares
of the corporation, please contact our office.

Provide the number of issued shares along with the class,
series and par value on the form. Do not leave this area
blank. If the answer is none, write “none.”

This report must be executed on behalf of the corporation
by an authorized representative. If the corporation is in the
hands of a receiver or trustee, this report must be executed
on behalf of the corporation by the receiver or trustee.

An Authorized Representative MUST sign and date the
form.

How to pay the filing fee:

The filing fee is $50, payable either by mail via check
made payable to Rl Department of State or in person
via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
Division, 148 W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, Rl
02904. Contact our office at (401) 222-3040 for further
information.

The filing period for this document is January 1 to March
1. Failure to file this report by March 31 will result in a
$25.00 penalty fee.

How to confirm your filing:

Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed

confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will

be posted online and then returned. To confirm your

submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

» Go to our Corporate Database
Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
“Search”

» Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

» |dentify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” under
“View PDF” to view and print the record

How to maintain your status:

The corporation is responsible for filing an annual report
each calendar year, excluding the year of incorporation,
between January 1 and March 1. A courtesy reminder will
be mailed to the registered agent prior to January 1 of
each year. Be sure to follow up with your registered agent
concerning the filing of this report. Failure to file an annual
report or maintain a registered agent/office may result in
the revocation of the Certificate of Incorporation/Authority
pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1310 and 7-1.2-1414.

Every entity registered with the Rhode Island Department
of State - Business Services Division will have filing
requirements with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation,
even if no business is conducted within Rhode Island for
a particular year. Your business may require additional
licensing. Please visit our website for further information.
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1501.HTM
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpreject/corprejectionslist.asp
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://sos.ri.gov/assets/downloads/documents/101-articles-of-amendment-to-the-articles-of-incorporation.pdf
http://sos.ri.gov/assets/downloads/documents/151-amended-certificate-of-authority.pdf
http://sos.ri.gov/divisions/Business-Portal/file-online
http://sos.ri.gov/assets/downloads/documents/NAICS-Official-List.pdf
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1310.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1414.HTM
http://www.tax.ri.gov/
https://www.sos.ri.gov/divisions/business-services
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE38/38-2/38-2-1.HTM

State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Annual Report for the year:

Corporation

—> Filing period: January 1 - March 1
—> Filing Fee: $50.00

—> Penalty: Additional $25.00 fee if form is not filed by April 1.

1. Entity ID Number

2. Exact name of the Corporation

3. Principal Office Address

City

State

Zip

4. NAICS Code

5. State of Incorporation

6. Brief description of the character of business conducted in Rhode Island

7. List ALL officers (nhames and addresses)

Check the box to indicate an attachment I:I_

President Name

Vice-President Name

Street Address Street Address

City State Zip City State Zip
Secretary Name Treasurer Name

Street Address Street Address

City State Zip City State Zip
8. List ALL directors (names and addresses) Check the box to indicate an attachment L1 |
Director Name Director Name

Street Address Street Address

City State Zip City State Zip
Director Name Director Name

Street Address Street Address

City State Zip City State Zip

9. Shares Authorized

10. Shares Issued

Check the box to indicate an attachment I:I_

This information is currently of record in the
Department of State.

Changes require an additional filing.

NUMBER OF SHARES

CLASS/SERIES

PAR VALUE

11. This report must be executed on behalf of the corporation by an authorized representative. If the corporation is in the hands of a receiver or

trustee, this report must be executed on behalf of the corporation by the receiver or trustee.

Under penalty of perjury, | declare and affirm that | have examined this report, including any accompanying schedules and
statements, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct.

Name of Authorized Representative

Date

Signature of Authorized Representative

MAIL TO:
Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615

Phone: (401) 222-3040
Website: www.sos.ri.gov
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State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

The Department of State tracks the number of new business filings on a quarterly and an annual basis.
We are seeking more information from corporations and hope these three voluntary questions will help us
better present useful trends and information on the health of our economy:

Entity ID Number: Name of the Corporation:

1. Does the business owner self-identify as any of the following:

[ ] Woman
|:| Veteran
[ ] Disabled

[ ] Member of a socially and economically disadvantaged group (i.e., as defined under the US Small
Business Administration’s 8(a) Program: Black, Hispanic, Native American, Asian Pacific or
Subcontinent Asian American)

2. How many full-time employees does the business have:

[]o
[]1-5

[] 6-50

[ ] 51-200
[] 201-500
|:|Over 500

3. What are the gross revenues for the business for the past year:

[] $0-$50,000

[] $51,000-$250,000
[] $251,000-$500,000
[] $501,000-$1,000,000
[] Over $1,000,000

Please note that all records maintained by or kept on file by the Department of State shall be public
records unless exempt from disclosure in accordance with RIGL 38-2 Access to Public Records.

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov FORM 630 - Revised: 08/2020
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