
How to complete the form:
1.	 List the entity’s ID number. The ID number can be found 

by looking up your entity in the Corporate Database.
2.	 List the full name of the converting entity. Existing entity 

names can be verified through our Corporate Database.
3.	 Rhode Island is the state under whose laws the 

converting entity was formed.
4.	 List the date of the entity’s formation.
5.	 List the state or country to which the entity is converting.
6.	 Check the box to indicate to which structure the entity is 

converting.
7.	 List the name of the entity following the conversion.
8.	 The conversion has been approved in the manner 

provided for in RIGL 7-1.2-1008, 7-13-8.2, and
	 7-16-5.2(e).
9.	 Check the box to indicate the document to which this 

certificate will be attached.
10.	Check the box to indicate which document was approved 

by the parties authorized to approve this conversion. 
11.	Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the 

Certificate go into effect at a later date than when it is 
received in this office. Any later date may not be more 
than 90 days in the future.

12.	ALL entities involved MUST sign and date the form.	

**	 The Certificate of Conversion MUST be signed by:
	 •	 one or more persons authorized to act on behalf 		

	 of the ‘other entity;’ or
	 •	 one or more partners authorized to act on behalf 	

	 of the general partnership or limited liability 		
	 partnership; or

	 •	 one or more persons authorized to sign the 		
	 Certificate of Conversion on behalf of the limited 		
	 liability company or business corporation.

Instructions for Filing
Application for Certificate of Conversion 
Section 7-1.2-1007, 7-13-8.2, and 7-16-5.2(e) of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and the 
information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

FORM 611- Revised:  08/2020

All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods 
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.
How to pay the filing fee:
	 The filing fee is:
	 •	 $230 for Business Corporation
	 •	 $100 for Limited Partnership
	 •	 $150 for Limited Liability Partnership
	 •	 $150 for Limited Liability Company
 	 The fee is payable either by mail via check made 

payable to RI Department of State or in person via cash, 
credit card, or check at the Business Services Division 
located at 148 W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, RI 
02904. Contact our office at (401) 222-3040 for further 
information.

How to confirm your filing:
	 Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our 

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed 
confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will 
be posted online and then returned. To confirm your 
submission and obtain evidence of your filing:
•	 Go to our Corporate Database
•	 Enter the name or ID number of the entity and click 

“Search”
•	 Click on the link to the entity record, scroll down, 

select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”
•	 Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” 

under “View PDF” to view and print the record                      

http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1008.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-8.2.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-16/7-16-5.2.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1007.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-8.2.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-16/7-16-5.2.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE38/38-2/38-2-1.HTM
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpreject/corprejectionslist.asp
http://business.sos.ri.gov/corpweb/corpsearch/corpsearch.aspx


State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

MAIL TO:
Division of Business Services
148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040 
Website: www.sos.ri.gov 
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Application for Certificate of Conversion 
DOMESTIC Business Corporation, Limited Partnership, Limited 
Liability Partnership or Limited Liability Company
        Business Corporation Articles of Incorporation Filing Fee:  $230.00
        Certificate of Limited Partnership Filing Fee: $100.00
        Registration for Limited Liability Partnership Filing Fee: $150.00
        Limited Liability Company Articles of Organization Filing Fee: $150.00  

Pursuant to the applicable provisions of RIGL 7-1.2-1007, 7-13-8.2 and 7-16-5.1, the undersigned submits the following 
Certificate of Conversion: 
1. Entity ID Number: 2. The full name of the converting entity is:

3. It is formed under the jurisdiction of: 4. The date of formation is:

5. The jurisdiction to which the entity is converting:

6. The structure of the converted entity will be:  CHECK ONE BOX ONLY
         Business Corporation

         Limited Liability Company

         Limited Liability Partnership

         Limited Partnership

7. The name of the entity following the conversion is:

8. This conversion has been approved in the manner provided for in RIGL 7-1.2-1007, 7-13-8.1 and 7-16-5.1.

9. The certificate of conversion is filed as an accompanying certificate to: CHECK ONE BOX ONLY
         Business Corporation Articles of Incorporation

         Limited Liability Company Articles of Organization

         Registration for Limited Liability Partnership

         Certificate of Limited Partnership          

RHODE ISLAND

http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1007.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-8.1.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-16/7-16-5.1.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1007.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-8.1.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-16/7-16-5.1.HTM


10. The document, instrument, agreement or other writing selected below, has been approved by the same authorization 
required to approve the conversion: CHECK ONE BOX ONLY
         Partnership Agreement

         Limited Liability Company Agreement

         Articles of Incorporation 

11. Date when this Certificate of Conversion will be effective:  CHECK ONE BOX ONLY
         Date received (Upon filing)
         Later effective date __________________________

Under penalty of perjury, we declare and affirm that we have examined this Certificate of Conversion, including any 
accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct.
Type or Print Name of Converting Entity

Type or Print Name of Person Signing Title of Person Signing

Signature Date

Type or Print Name of Person Signing Title of Person of Signing

Signature Date

FORM 611- Revised:  08/2020
If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday, 
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.



If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday, 
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.

State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

FORM 611- Revised:  08/2020

Name: Date:

Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Email Address: Phone Number:

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this          
document, we ask for the filer’s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.
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