O State of Rhode Island

Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing
Application for Registration for a Foreign Limited Liability Company

Section 7-16-49 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and the
information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to complete the form:

1.

.

10.

State the name of the limited liability company. It must
match the name on your Certificate of Good Standing/
Letter of Status from the state or country of formation,
which must be attached to this form. Your entity name
must be distinguishable from any name on file in this
office. You may check name availability on our website;
however, this does not ensure the name will still be
available upon filing. If you are proposing a different
name for transacting business in Rhode Island, you may
write it in the second available space. In addition, check
yes or no to indicate if this is a low-profit limited liability
company.

State the state or country under whose laws the limited
liability company was organized.

State the date the original Articles of Organization were
filed in the state or country of formation. Check the
appropriate box for the duration of the limited liability
company. Check “date certain for dissolution” only if there
is a designated dissolution date in the state of formation,
otherwise, check “perpetual.”

State the name of the resident agent. The resident agent
is an individual or entity that will accept all legal service
for this entity. The agent must be a Rhode Island resident
or entity qualified to do business in this state. A Rhode
Island street address is required, NOT a P.O. Box. In
addition to all legal service of process, other important
correspondence from the state will be sent to this
address.

State the specific purpose(s) for transacting business in
Rhode Island.

In the event that the resident agent cannot be contacted,
the Department of State will accept legal service of
process for the limited liability company.

State the office address required to be maintained in the
state or country of formation.

State the mailing address for the limited liability company.
Indicate whether the limited liability company will be
managed by its members or by one or more managers.
If it will be managed by managers, list their names and
respective addresses.

A Certificate of Good Standing/Letter of Status from the
state or country of formation dated within 60 days of the

date of this filing must accompany this application.

11. Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the

Registration goes into effect at a later date than when it
is received in this office. Any later date must be within 90
days of filing.

12. An Authorized Person MUST sign and date the form.

How to pay the filing fee:

The filing fee is $150, payable either by mail via check
made payable to Rl Department of State or in person
via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
Division, 148 W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, Rl
02904. Contact our office at (401) 222-3040 for further
information.

How to confirm your filing:

Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed

confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will

be posted online and then returned. To confirm your

submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

* Go to our Corporate Database

* Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
“Search”

» Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

+ Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” under
“View PDF” to view and print the record
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State of Rhode Island
"~/ Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing (continued)

Application for Registration for a Foreign Limited Liability Company
Section 7-16-49 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

Evidence necessary for businesses How to maintain your status:
prowdlng professmnal services: The limited liability company is responsible for filing an
annual report each calendar year, excluding the year of
Prior approval required for Engineers: registration, between September 1 and November 1. A
If the entity is engaged in the practice of Engineering, courtesy reminder will be mailed to the resident agent
a Certificate of Authorization from the Rl Department of prior to September 1 of each year. Be sure to follow up
Business Regulation, Board of Design Professionals (401)  \ith your resident agent concerning the filing of this report.
462-9592 or bdp.ri.gov is required. Failure to file an annual report or maintain a resident
agent/office may result in the revocation of the Certificate
Licensing requirements — all entities: of Registration pursuant to RIGL 7-16-41.
If the entity is engaged in the practice of law, the applicant
must apply for a limited liability entity license from the Every entity registered with the Rl Department of State -
Rhode Island Supreme Court within thirty (30) days of Business Services Division may have filing requirements
filing with the Department of State. You may contact the with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation, even if no
Rhode Island Supreme Court Clerk’s Office at business is conducted within Rhode Island for a particular
(401) 222-3272 or courts.ri.gov. year. Your business may require additional licensing.

Please visit our website for further information.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of medicine

(see RIGL 7-5.1-2 for all applicable disciplines) the
applicant must apply for licensing from the Rhode Island
Department of Health, Professional Regulation. You may
contact the Rhode Island Department of Health at (401)
222-5960 or health.ri.gov.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of land surveying,
architecture or landscape architecture, the applicant must
apply for licensing from the Rhode Island Department of
Business Regulations, Board of Design Professionals at
(401) 462-9530 or bdp.ri.gov.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of accountancy, the
applicant must apply for licensing from the Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation, Board of Accountancy
at (401) 462-9500 or dbr.ri.gov.
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State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Application for Registration
FOREIGN Limited Liability Company

— Filing Fee: $150.00

Pursuant to the provisions of RIGL 7-16-49, the undersigned foreign limited liability company hereby
applies for a Certificate of Registration to transact business in the State of Rhode Island, and for that | |
purpose submits the following statement:

1. The name of the limited liability company is:

Is this company organized in its state or country of formation as a low-profit limited liability company? Yes |:| No |:|

The name, if different, under which it proposes to register and transact business in Rhode Island is:

2. The LLC is organized under the laws of:

3. The date of its organization is:

And the period of its duration is: CHECK ONE BOX ONLY
|:| Perpetual (on-going)

I:l Date certain for dissolution

4. The name and address of the resident agent/office in Rhode Island is:

Agent Name

Street Address (NOT a P.O. Box)

City/Town Zip Code

State
RHODE ISLAND

5. The purpose or purposes which it proposes to pursue in the transaction of business in Rhode Island are:

Check the box to indicate an attachment |:|

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov
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6. The RI Department of State is appointed the agent of the foreign limited liability company for service of process if, at
any time, there is no resident agent or if the resident agent cannot be found or served following the exercise of reasonable
diligence.

7. The address of the office required to be maintained in the state or country of its organization by the laws of that state or,
if not so required, of the principal office of the foreign limited liability company is:

8. The mailing address for the limited liability company is:

9. Management of the Limited Liability Company:

The Limited Liability Company is to be managed by: CHECK ONLY ONE BOX
D By its members (If you have checked this box, go to Section 9. (DO NOT fill out the chart below.)

|:| By one (1) or more managers (List managers below)

MANAGER ADDRESS

10. This application must be accompanied by a Certificate of Good Standing/Letter of Status from the state or country of
formation dated within 60 days of the date of filing.

11. Date when this application for Certificate of Registration will be effective: CHECK ONE BOX ONLY

[ ] Date received (Upon filing)

|:| Later effective date (Date must be no more than 90 days from the date of filing)

Under penalty of perjury, | declare and affirm that | have examined this Application for Registration, including any
accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct.

Type or Print Name of LLC Date

Signature of Authorized Person

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov. FORM 450 - Revised: 08/2020
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State of Rhode Island
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this
document, we ask for the filer’s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.

Name: Date:

Proposed Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Email Address: Phone Number:

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.

FORM 450 - Revised: 08/2020



	Text Field 1: 
	Text Field 2: 
	Text Field 3: 
	Text Field 4: 
	Text Field 6: 
	Text Field 7: 
	Text Field 8: 
	Text Field 9: 
	Text Field 10: 
	Text Field 5: 
	Check Box 13: Off
	Check Box 12: Off
	Check Box 14: Off
	Check Box 15: Off
	Check Box 11: Off
	Text Field 13: 
	Text Field 14: 
	Text Field 15: 
	Text Field 16: 
	Text Field 17: 
	Text Field 18: 
	Text Field 19: 
	Text Field 20: 
	Text Field 21: 
	Text Field 22: 
	Text Field 23: 
	Check Box 10: Off
	Check Box 9: Off
	Check Box 8: Off
	Check Box 7: Off
	Text Field 11: 
	Text Field 12: 
	Text Field 105: 
	Text Field 106: 
	Text Field 107: 
	Text Field 108: 
	Text Field 109: 
	Text Field 1010: 
	Text Field 1011: 
	Text Field 1012: 
	Text Field 1013: 


