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State of Rhode Island

Instructions for Filing

Certificate of Cancellation of Limited Partnership

Section 7-13-10 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

Department of State - Business Services Division

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and
the information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to complete the form:

Obtain a letter of good standing (LOGS) issued
by the RI Division of Taxation for the purpose
of cancellation. You may contact the Division of
Taxation at tax.ri.gov or (401) 574-8941.

List the limited partnership’s ID number. The ID number
can be found by looking up your entity in the Corporate
Database.

List the name of the limited partnership. The entity
name can be found through our Corporate Database.
List the date the original Certificate was filed. You can
find the filings in the Corporate Database.

List the reasons for cancelling the Certificate.

Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the
Certificate goes into effect at a date certain from when
the form is received in this office.

State any additional information the general partners
want to be included in this filing. This is optional.

As required by RIGL 7-13-10, the partnership has paid
all fees and franchise taxes. Rl Division of Taxation
original LOGS must accompany this form. The LOGS
must be dated within thirty days of the cancellation file
date.

ALL General Partners MUST sign and date the form.

How to pay the filing fee:

The filing fee is $10, payable either by mail via check
made payable to Rl Department of State or in person
via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
Division, 148 W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, Rl
02904. Contact our office at (401) 222-3040 for further
information.

How to confirm your filing:

Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our
website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed
confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will

be posted online and then returned. To confirm your
submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

Go to our Corporate Database

Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
“Search”

Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” under
“View PDF” to view and print the record
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State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Certificate of Cancellation
DOMESTIC Limited Partnership

—> Filing Fee: $10.00

The undersigned, desiring to cancel the Certificate of Limited Partnership under and by virtue of the
power conferred by RIGL 7-13-10, hereby execute the following Certificate of Cancellation of the

Certificate of Limited Partnership:

1. Entity ID Number: 2. The name of the limited partnership is:

3. The date of filing of the Certificate of Limited Partnership is:

4. The reason for filing the Certificate of Cancellation is:

Check the box to indicate an attachmentD

5. Date when the cancellation of the Certificate of Limited Partnership will be effective: CHECK ONLY ONE BOX

[ Date received (Upon filing)

|:| Effective date (which shall be a date certain)

6. Other information as the general partners filing the certificate determine to include herein:

Check the box to indicate an attachmentD

7. As required by RIGL 7-13-10 the partnership has paid all fees and taxes. Rl Division of Taxation’s ORIGINAL letter of
good standing (LOGS) for the purpose of cancellation MUST accompany this form.

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-10.HTM
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Under penalty of perjury, I/we declare and affirm that I/we have examined this Certificate of Cancellation of Certificate of
Limited Partnership, including any accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and
correct.

Type or Print Name of General Partner Date

Signature of General Partner

Type or Print Name of General Partner Date

Signature of General Partner

Type or Print Name of General Partner Date

Signature of General Partner

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov. FORM 302 - Revised: 08/2020



State of Rhode Island
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this

document, we ask for the filer’'s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.

Name: Date:

Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Email Address: Phone Number:

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.
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