State of Rhode Island
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing

Articles of Dissolution for a Domestic Business Corporation
Section 7-1.2-1308 and 7-1.2-1309 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and the
information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

All filings are public records under RIGL 38-2-1, et seq. This means all information is available to the public by a variety of methods
including, without limitations, inspections at our office, telephone inquiries and electronically through our online database.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to complete the form:

Before submitting this form, ensure your entity has
filed its final tax return and is in good standing with
the RI Division of Taxation. You can confirm your tax
status at taxportal.ri.gov or contact the Division of
Taxation at tax.ri.gov or (401) 574-8941.

1. List the entity’s ID number. The ID number can be found
by looking up your entity in the Corporate Database.

2. List the name of the corporation. The entity name can be
verified through our Corporate Database.

3. Check the box indicating whether the entity is being
dissolved by consent of the shareholders or by an act of
the corporation.

4. All debts of the corporation must be paid and/or
bankruptcy proceedings must be complete before filing
this form. Verify your tax status with the Tax Portal:
taxportal.ri.gov.

5. All remaining property and assets must be distributed to
shareholders according to their rights before filing this
form.

6. There may not be any legal suits pending against the
entity when you file this form.

7. As required by RIGL 7-1.2-1309, the entity must certify
that it has paid all fees and taxes. Confirm with the RI

Division of Taxation that all tax debts have been satisfied.

8. Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the
Dissolution goes into effect at a later date than the form
is received in the office. Any later date must be within 90
days of filing.

9. An Authorized Officer MUST sign and date the form.

How to pay the filing fee:

The filing fee is $50, payable either by mail via check
made payable to Rl Department of State or in person
via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
Division, 148 W. River Street, Ste. 1, Providence, RI
02904. Contact our office at (401) 222-3040 for further
information.

How to confirm your filing:

Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed

confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will

be posted online and then returned. To confirm your

submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

* Go to our Corporate Database

» Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
“Search”

* Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

» Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF”
under “View PDF” to view and print the record
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State of Rhode Island
Department of State - Business Services Division

Articles of Dissolution
DOMESTIC Business Corporation

—> Filing Fee: $50.00

Pursuant to the provisions of RIGL 7-1.2-1308 and 7-1.2-1309, the undersigned corporation adopts

the following Articles of Dissolution for the purpose of dissolving the corporation:

1. Entity ID Number:

2. The name of the corporation is:

3. The dissolution was approved by (CHECK ONE):

OR
|:| an act of the corporation pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1303.

|:| consent of the shareholders pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1302.

4. All debts, obligations and liabilities of the corporation
have been paid and discharged, or have been subject to a
completed bankruptcy proceeding under Title Il of the U.S.
Code.

5. All remaining property and assets of the corporation have
been distributed among its shareholders in accordance with
their respective rights and interests.

6. There are no suits pending against the corporation in any
court, or that adequate provision has been made for the
satisfaction of any judgement, order, or decree which may
be entered against it in any pending suit.

7. The corporation certifies that it has no outstanding tax
obligations. As required by RIGL 7-1.2-1309, the corporation
has paid all fees and taxes. [Note: tax status can be verified

at taxportal.ri.gov.]

8. Date when these Articles of Dissolution will be effective: CHECK ONE BOX ONLY

|:| Date received (Upon filing)

|:| Later effective date (Date must be no more than 90 days from the date of filing)

Under penalty of perjury, lI/we declare and affirm that I/we have examined these Articles of Dissolution, including any ac-
companying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct.

Type or Print Name of Authorized Officer

Date

Signature of Authorized Officer of the Corporation

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,

between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.
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State of Rhode Island
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this

document, we ask for the filer’'s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.

Name: Date:
Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Email Address:

Phone Number:

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.
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