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Instructions for Filing

Articles of Incorporation for a Domestic Professional Service Corporation
Section 7-5.1 and 7-1.2 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and
the information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to complete the form:

1.

State the name of the corporation. Your entity name
must be distinguishable from any name on file in this
office. The name must include “professional corporation,”
“corporation,” “incorporated,” “limited,” or one of these
abbreviations: “p.c.,” “inc.,” “corp.,” or “Itd.” You may
check name availability on our website; however, this
does not ensure the name will still be available upon
filing. In addition, check yes or no to indicate if this is a
close corporation pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1701.

List the profession to be practiced through the
professional service corporation.

State the total number of shares the corporation will have
the authority to issue. Incorporators may include any
additional provisions relating to authorized shares in the
space provided. Corporations formed with less than 75
million authorized shares shall pay the minimum filing fee
of $230.00. Contact this office or see RIGL 7-1.2-1602
for more information.

State the name of the registered agent. The registered
agent is an individual or entity that will accept all legal
service for this entity. The agent must be a Rhode Island
resident or entity qualified to do business in the state. It
must be a Rhode Island street address, NOT a P.O. Box.
In addition to all legal service of process, other important
correspondence from the State will be sent to this
address.

All Rhode Island business corporations have a perpetual
(ongoing) existence until the corporation is formally
dissolved with this office. All corporations are organized
to conduct any lawful business.

State any additional provisions agreed upon by the
incorporators that you would like to include in the Articles
of Incorporation. This is optional.

State the names and addresses of each incorporator.
The incorporator is the responsible party who

forms the entity. Incorporator duties can be found in
RIGL 7-1.2-201.

Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the Articles
go into effect at a later date than when the form is
received in this office. Any later date must be within 90
days of filing.

Each Incorporator MUST sign and date the form.

How to pay the filing fee:

The minimum filing fee is $230, payable either in person
via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
Division, or by mail to the Business Services Division
via check made payable to the R.I. Department of
State. Unless the corporation has more than 75 million
authorized shares, the minimum filing fee applies.
Contact our office for further information.

How to confirm your filing:

Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed

confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will

be posted online and then returned. To confirm your

submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

* Go to our Corporate Database

» Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
“Search”

» Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

» |dentify desired type of filing and click on “PDF”
under “Files” to view and print the record

* Filing rejections can be viewed online, via the
Rejected Filings Viewer on our website.

How to maintain your status:

The corporation is responsible for filing an annual report
each calendar year, excluding the year of incorporation,
between January 1 and March 1. A courtesy reminder
will be mailed to the registered agent prior to January 1
of each year. Be sure to follow up with your registered
agent concerning the filing of this report. Failure to file an
annual report or maintain a registered agent/office may
result in the revocation of the Certificate of Incorporation
pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1310.

Every entity registered with the Rhode Island Department
of State - Business Services Division may have filing
requirements with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation,
even if no business is conducted within Rhode Island for
a particular year. Your business may require additional
licensing. Please visit our website for further information.
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http://sos.ri.gov/divisions/Business-Portal/Start-Or-Qualify-A-Business/Name-Availability
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1701.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1602.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-201.HTM
http://ucc.state.ri.us/corpreject/corprejectionslist.asp
http://ucc.state.ri.us/CorpSearch/CorpSearchInput.asp
http://ucc.state.ri.us/corpreject/corprejectionslist.asp
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-5.1/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1414.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1310.HTM
http://sos.ri.gov/assets/downloads/documents/business-services/start-up-business/LOGS_applic_insert_01-11-16.pdf
http://sos.ri.gov/divisions/Business-Portal/Start-Or-Qualify-A-Business

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
"~/ Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing (continued)

Articles of Incorporation for a Domestic Professional Service Corporation
Section 7-5.1 and 7-1.2 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

Evidence necessary for businesses
providing professional services:

Prior approval required for Engineers:

If the entity is engaged in the practice of Engineering, at
the time of filing, evidence of a current application with the
Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Board of
Design Professionals (401) 462-9592 or www.bpd.ri.gov is
required.

Professional liability insurance - all entities:

At the time of filing, the corporation is required to file a
certificate showing the corporation has obtained insurance
against any liability imposed by law upon the corporation or
its employees arising out of the performance of professional
services. See RIGL 7-5.1-8 for further information regarding
the insurance exclusions and limits.

Licensing requirements — all entities:

If the entity is engaged in the practice of law, the applicant
must apply for a limited liability entity license from the Rhode
Island Supreme Court within thirty (30) days of filing with the
Department of State. You may contact the Rhode Island
Supreme Court Clerk’s Office at (401)222-3272 or www.

courts.ri.gov.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of medicine (see
RIGL 7-5.1-2 for all applicable disciplines) the applicant
must apply for licensing from the Rhode Island Department
of Health, Professional Regulation. You may contact the
Rhode Island Department of Health at (401) 222-5960 or
www.health.ri.gov.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of land surveying,
architecture or landscape architecture, the applicant must
apply for licensing from the Rhode Island Department of
Business Regulations, Board of Design Professionals at
(401) 462-9530 or www.bpd.ri.gov.

If the entity is engaged in the practice of accountancy, the
applicant must apply for licensing from the Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation, Board of Accountancy
at (401) 462-9500 or http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/divisions/

accountancy/
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http://www.bdp.state.ri.us/
https://www.courts.ri.gov/Pages/default.aspx
https://www.courts.ri.gov/Pages/default.aspx
http://www.health.ri.gov
http://www.bdp.state.ri.us/
http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/divisions/accountancy/
http://www.dbr.state.ri.us/divisions/accountancy/
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-5.1/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division
HOPE

Article of Incorporation
Professional Service Corporation

—> Filing Fee: $230.00 minimum

The undersigned acting as incorporator(s) of a professional service corporation under
RIGL 7-5.1 and 7-1.2, adopt(s) the following Articles of Incorporation for such corporation: | |

1. The name of the corporation is: \_}

() Is this a close corporation pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1701 of the General Laws, 1956, as amended? []Yes [ ] No

2. The profession to be practiced through the professional service corporation is:'O

3. The total number of shares which the corporation has the authority to issue is: \_}
(Unless otherwise stated, all authorized shares are deemed to have a nominal or par value of $0.01 per share.)
Total Authorized Shares Class of Stock Par Value Per Share
(Number of Shares)

If you desire, you may include a statement of all or any of the designations and the power, preferences, and rights, including
voting rights, and the qualifications, limitations, or restrictions of them which are permitted by the provisions of RIGL 7-1.2. State
any provisions here (optional): Check the box to indicate an attachment.

4. The name and address of the initial registered agent/office in Rhode Island is: )

Agent Name

Street Address (NOT a P.O. Box)

City/Town State RHODE ISLAND Zip Code

5. The corporation shall have perpetual existence until dissolved or terminated in accordance with RIGL 7-1.2. \_,

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-5.1/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1701.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM

Articles of Incorporation: (/)

6. Additional provisions, if___any, not inconsistent with RIGL 7-1.2 which the incorporators elect to have set forth in these

Check the box to indicate an attachment. |:|

7. The name and address of each incorporator is: ()

Name Address
City/Town State Zip Code
Name Address
City/Town State Zip Code
Name Address
City/Town State Zip Code

8. Date when these Articles of Incorporation will be effective: CHECK ONLY ONE BOX ()

[] Date received (Upon filing)
|:| Later effective date (Date must be no more than 90 days from the day of filing)

accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct. (?)

Under penalty of perjury, I/we declare and affirm that l/we have examined these Articles of Incorporation, including any

Signature of Incorporator Date
Signature of Incorporator Date
Signature of Incorporator Date

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this
document, we ask for the filer’s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.

Name: Date:
Proposed Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Email Address:

Phone Number:

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.
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