
How to complete the form:
1.   State the name of the corporation. Your entity name 

must be distinguishable from any name on file in this 
office. The name must include “corporation,” “company,” 
“incorporated,” “limited,” or one of these abbreviations:   
“inc.,” “co.,” “corp.,” or “ltd.” You may check name 
availability on our website; however, this does not ensure 
the name will still be available upon filing.  In addition, 
check yes or no to indicate if this is a close corporation 
pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1701.

2. 	 State the total number of shares the corporation will have 
the authority to issue. Incorporators may include any 
additional provisions relating to authorized shares in the 
space provided. Corporations formed with less than 75 
million authorized shares shall pay the minimum filing fee 
of $230.00. Contact this office or see RIGL 7-1.2-1602 
for more information.

3.	 State the name of the registered agent. The registered 
agent is an individual or entity that will accept all legal 
service for this entity. The agent must be a Rhode Island 
resident or entity qualified to do business in this state. 
A Rhode Island street address is required, NOT a P.O. 
Box. In addition to all legal service of process, other 
important correspondence from the state will be sent to 
this address.

4.	 All Rhode Island business corporations have a perpetual 
(ongoing) existence until the corporation is formally 
dissolved with this office. All corporations are organized 
to conduct any lawful business. 

5.	 State any additional provisions agreed upon by the 
incorporators that you would like to include in the Articles 
of Incorporation. This is optional. 

6.	 State the names and addresses of each incorporator. 
The incorporator is the responsible party who 
forms the entity. Incorporator duties can be found in                                  
RIGL 7-1.2-201.

7.	 Check “Date received” unless you prefer that the Articles 
go into effect at a later date than when the form is 
received in this office.  Any later date must be within 90 
days of filing.

8.	 ALL Incorporators MUST sign and date the form.

How to confirm your filing:
	 Entity records are retrievable and viewable through our 

website. Successful filings will NOT result in a mailed 
confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed will 
be posted online and then returned. To confirm your      
submission and obtain evidence of your filing:
•	 Go to our Corporate Database
•	 Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click 

“Search”
•	 Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down, 

select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”
•	 Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF” 

under “Files” to view and print the record
•	 Filing rejections can be viewed online, via the 

Rejected Filings Viewer on our website.                           

How to pay the filing fee:
	 The minimum filing fee is $230, payable either in person 

via cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services 
Division, or by mail to the Business Services Division 
via check made payable to the R.I. Department of 
State. Unless the corporation has more than 75 million 
authorized shares, the minimum filing fee applies. 
Contact our office for further information.

Instructions for Filing
Articles of Incorporation for a Domestic Business Corporation
Section 7-1.2-202 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and 
the information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to maintain your status:
	
	 The corporation is responsible for filing an annual report 

each calendar year, excluding the year of incorporation, 
between January 1 and March 1. A courtesy reminder 
will be mailed to the registered agent prior to January 1 
of each year. Be sure to follow up with your registered 
agent concerning the filing of this report. Failure to file an 
annual report or maintain a registered agent/office may 
result in the revocation of the Certificate of Incorporation 
pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1310. 

	 Every entity registered with the Rhode Island Department 
of State - Business Services Division may have filing 
requirements with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation, 
even if no business is conducted within Rhode Island for 
a particular year. Your business may require additional 
licensing. Please visit our website for further information.
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The undersigned acting as incorporator(s) of the corporation under RIGL 7-1.2-202, 
adopt(s) the following Articles of Incorporation for such corporation:
1. The name of the corporation is: 

     Is this a close corporation pursuant to RIGL 7-1.2-1701 of the General Laws, 1956, as amended?         Yes         No
2. The total number of shares which the corporation has the authority to issue is: 
    (Unless otherwise stated, all authorized shares are deemed to have a nominal or par value of $0.01 per share.)
          Total Authorized Shares                             Class of Stock                                   Par Value Per Share
            (Number of Shares)                                                                 

  _____________________________      _____________________________      _____________________________

  _____________________________      _____________________________      _____________________________

  _____________________________      _____________________________      _____________________________

If you desire, you may include a statement of all or any of the designations and the power, preferences, and rights, including 
voting rights, and the qualifications, limitations, or restrictions of them which are permitted by the provisions of RIGL 7-1.2. 
State any provisions here (optional):                                                                            Check the box to indicate an attachment.

3. The name and address of the initial registered agent/office in Rhode Island is:                                                    

Agent Name

Street Address (NOT a P.O. Box)

City/Town State Zip Code

4. The corporation has the purpose of engaging in any lawful business, and shall have perpetual existence until dissolved 
or terminated in accordance with RIGL 7-1.2.  

STAMP
FOR

SECRETARY OF STATE 
USE ONLY

STAMP
FOR
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USE ONLY

RHODE ISLAND

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division

Articles of Incorporation
DOMESTIC Business Corporation
        Filing Fee:  $230.00 minimum

MAIL TO:
Division of Business Services
148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040 
Website: www.sos.ri.gov 
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/7-1.2-1701.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM
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http://sos.ri.gov/business/filings/nameavailability/


5. Additional provisions, if any, not inconsistent with RIGL 7-1.2 which the incorporators elect to have set forth in these 
Articles of Incorporation:                                                                   
                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                                            Check the box to indicate an attachment.

6.  The name and address of each incorporator is:

Name Address

City/Town State Zip Code

Name Address

City/Town State Zip Code

Name Address

City/Town State Zip Code 

7. Date when these Articles of Incorporation will be effective: CHECK ONLY ONE BOX

        Date received (Upon filing)

        Later effective date (Date must be no more than 90 days from the day of filing) ___________________________

Under penalty of perjury, I/we declare and affirm that I/we have examined these Articles of Incorporation, including any  
accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct.

Type or Print Name of Incorporator Date

Signature of Incorporator

Type or Print Name of Incorporator Date

Signature of Incorporator

Type or Print Name of Incorporator Date

Signature of Incorporator

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday, 
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov. FORM 100 - Revised:  07/2016

SIGN DOCUMENT HERE

SIGN DOCUMENT HERE

SIGN DOCUMENT HERE

http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-1.2/INDEX.HTM


If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday, 
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov. FORM 100 - Revised:  07/2016

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

Name: Date:

Proposed Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Email Address: Phone Number: 

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this          
document, we ask for the filer’s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.
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